2009 ACM Awards

LAS VEGAS, NV.- The 2009 ACM, Academy of Country Music Awards, celebrated it’s 44th year honoring America’s best country singers as well as the newest upcoming talent. This year’s performances were among the best ones yet.

The winners of the 2009 ACMs are:

Entertainer of the Year
* Carrie Underwood

Album of the Year
* Fearless, Taylor Swift

Top Male Vocalist
* Brad Paisley

Top Female Vocalist
* Carrie Underwood

Top Vocal Group
* Rascal Flatts

Top Vocal Duo
* Sugarland

Top New Male Vocalist
* Jake Owen

Top New Female Vocalist
* Julianne Hough

Top New Vocal Duo or Group
* Zac Brown Band

Single Record of the Year
* “You’re Gonna Miss This”, Trace Adkins

Song of the Year
* “In Color”, Jamey Johnson

Video of the Year
* “Waitin’ on a Woman”, Brad Paisley

Vocal Event of the Year
* “Start a Band”, Brad Paisley Duet With Keith Urban


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: